Project

General

difference between mobile-commons, mobile-core & mobile-pro

kumar vinukonda
Added over 4 years ago

Hi,

I am a newbie to Tigase Messenger code. I see that there are 3 folders in the code base. commons, core & pro. Are these different versions? or are all 3 required to build the App.

I couldnt find any documentation for the code base. Is there any?

Any assistance is appreciated.

thanks in advance.

Kumar

Replies (9)

Added by Bartosz Małkowski TigaseTeam over 4 years ago

mobile-commons: shared code what can be used by third-party application to connect with Messenger to send and receive messages.

mobile-core: code of Messenger

mobile-pro: final Messenger application. There was free version with ads. We thought that we may need separated tablet version etc.

Added by kumar vinukonda over 4 years ago

Thank you for the information.

Is there any "how to build" instructions that I can use?

Added by Bartosz Małkowski TigaseTeam over 4 years ago

No.

All dependencies you will find in .project files.

I am getting the following error. Can you help me fixing this

[2014-10-09 22:33:44 - mobile-phone-pro] Dx

trouble processing javax/naming/AuthenticationException.class

Ill-advised or mistaken usage of a core class (java.* or javax.*)

when not building a core library.

This is often due to inadvertently including a core library file

in your application's project, when using an IDE (such as

Eclipse). If you are sure you're not intentionally defining a

core class, then this is the most likely explanation of what's

going on.

However, you might actually be trying to define a class in a core

namespace, the source of which you may have taken, for example,

from a non-Android virtual machine project. This will most

assuredly not work. At a minimum, it jeopardizes the

compatibility of your app with future versions of the platform.

It is also often of questionable legality.

If you really intend to build a core library -- which is only