Project

General

Help : Tigase server development with Eclipse.

kumar chavan
Added about 5 years ago

Hello,

Thanks in advance for the help.

I am Kumar, working as java developer(3.5yr Exp.). I am very new to Tigase and want to start Tigase development in Eclipse IDE.

I have tried many option got from Tigase site, bust finally resulted into nothing.

So, Can you please help me to to get out of this, as I am very much interested to work on Tigase.

Thank YOu.

Replies (16)

Added by Wojciech Kapcia TigaseTeam about 5 years ago

Hi,

basically you should clone tigase-server repository:

git clone https://repository.tigase.org/git/tigase-server.git

and then, in Eclipse use File -> Import -> Maven -> Existing maven project (or instead of clonning sources manually use option in Eclipse), select path where sources are and finally click Finish. Project should load and you can build it using "Run" command.

Added by kumar chavan about 5 years ago

Hello,

Thanks for the reply.

I am able to download and import the Tigase server in Eclipse.

But now I am getting bellow error in "pom.xml" -> tag

Plugin execution not covered by lifecycle configuration: org.codehaus.gmaven:gmaven-plugin:1.5:execute (execution: gitver, phase: validate) pom.xml /tigase-server line 13 Maven Project Build Lifecycle Mapping Problem.

I have gone through the URL : https://projects.tigase.org/boards/4/topics/646 but unable to get out of this error.

Can you please help me to get out of this.

Also, can you please help me little in details, for How to run the server as you mentioned above using "Run" command but I didn't get it.

Thank You.

kumar chavan wrote:

But now I am getting bellow error in "pom.xml" -> tag

Plugin execution not covered by lifecycle configuration: org.codehaus.gmaven:gmaven-plugin:1.5:execute (execution: gitver, phase: validate) pom.xml /tigase-server line 13 Maven Project Build Lifecycle Mapping Problem.