Project

General

Compile binary files`

Ehsan Mozaffari
Added over 3 years ago

Hi guys

my name is ehsan and I am new to Tigase server so I need some help to brush up my knowledge.

Having a problem caused many problem, the binary files in windows OS can not compile as same as linux.

At this moment all I wanted to know is how can I make a single jar file from tigase-server-7.0.2-b3821-dist-max.zip

thus, I want to do this in windows OS.

Another problem is after compiling the source and export tigase-server.jar I am not be able to run this app by CMD by this command= java -jar tigase-server.jar

Many thanks.

Replies (4)

Added by Daniel Wisnewski IoT 1 Cloud over 3 years ago

Hello Ehsan,

A few things to consider.

If you want to compile a build of Tigase, you will need to download Git or similar program to get it from our repository

See http://docs.tigase.org/tigase-server/7.0.0/Administration_Guide/html/#_tigase_server_binary_updates for some details.

In addition to downloading that, you need Java Development Kit installed, and have your path variables set in the Environment Variables section of windows

https://www.java.com/en/download/help/path.xml so you can run java commands from the command prompt.

The alternative is you can use one of the installer programs from our files page where you got the tigase-server-7.0.2-b3821-dist-max.zip from.

The EXE https://projects.tigase.org/attachments/download/2662/tigase-server-7.0.2-b3821.exe is an installer program as well as the https://projects.tigase.org/attachments/download/2663/tigase-server-7.0.2-b3821.jar jar file both of which are recommended forms of installing Tigase.

Added by Ehsan Mozaffari over 3 years ago

I really appreciated for answering me rapidly.

I can run java files in CMD. However, If I have done the compilation, I'd run the single java file like tigase-server-7.0.2-b3821.jar.